Spotlite FAQ

How do I delete my account? Is there anything I should be aware of?

CX TEAM2025-06-11

To delete your account, click [Menu] on the top right, then select [User Account]. At the bottom of the page, you’ll find the [Delete Spotlite Account] button.Please note that once deleted, you’ll need to reapply from the beginning if you wish to return in the future, and re-approval is not guaranteed.If you’ve recently signed an exclusive agency contract or plan to pause your activities, we recommend requesting an “Account Dormancy” instead of deletion.In dormant mode, your profile will be hidden from clients, and you can later request reactivation.If you plan to continue your long-term career on Spotlite, please consider this option.